Mom’s Unconditional Love

My mother is the best gift I have in my life. I realize that whatever I do and no matter how much I try to give to her, I could never pay back what she had given to me – because her love is so big and unconditional I could never compare. And now that she is still giving, I can never outrun.

Whenever she asks me whether I have the time to go somewhere with her, I feel guilty not spending more time with her. Whenever she asks whether I can go back home and spend some time with her, I feel guilty that she has to ask. Whenever she texts me first, I feel guilty for not asking about her first.

The fact that she always lets me have things my way makes me keep turning back to her. The fact that she lets me pursue my dreams – even though some of them are not to her likings – makes me want to listen to her dreams about me even more. The fact that she never put me into any obligations makes me want to obey her even more.

I always remind myself:

“Children nowadays are so busy growing up, they forget their parents are growing old”

O Allah, forgive me and my parents and have mercy on them as they did when I was little. Ameen.

P/s: Emak, happy belated birthday! Love you till my last breath.

Thanks, in advance, for your feedback.

Cici Wawa Maisara

Mulan Jamilah

Doraemon

Entries by Date

December 2011
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
